Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for DejaVu Estate Sales & Auctions (330)

badge TOP RATED
4.6 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
88% (291)
4 Star
4% (14)
3 Star
2% (7)
2 Star
2% (5)
1 Star
4% (13)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 330 Reviews

Filter:
Sort:
Michelle
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Aug 05, 2020
ANOTHER WONDERFUL AUCTIONThank you for a great auction! Love my item
DejaVu Estate Sales & AuctionsAug 06, 2020
Thank you so much for the great review! Enjoy!
placeholder
Fortuna
Mobile, Alabama
Aug 05, 2020
OVERALL GREAT EXPERIENCEMy only complaint would be the shipping charge for one bracelet. Seems to be twice that of ones I've paid in the past. However, loved the item-it exceeded my expectations.
DejaVu Estate Sales & AuctionsAug 05, 2020
Thank you for bidding. All items are required to be shipped with a tracking number and insurance. Please feel free to use a third party shipping company next time, but I can assure you their quote will be higher than ours. We cannot put items in an envelope with a stamp as there is no insurance or tracking included with that. In fact-we started doing in-house shipping because third party shipping is so expensive. We charge what the post office charges us plus a small fee to cover labor and packing material. That fee usually doesn't even put us at a break even position.
placeholder
Wendi
North Bend, Oregon
Aug 04, 2020
Exceptional Services!I've had another exceptional experience bidding online at DejaVu Estate Sales & Auctions. I chose to have them ship my item, which arrived very well-packed & quite safe. DejaVu provided AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE throughout. I look forward to bidding at their future auctions & recommend them to all.
DejaVu Estate Sales & AuctionsAug 05, 2020
Thank you so much Wendi for your INCREDIBLE review! We really appreciate it-and you. We have some great auctions coming up and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Wendi
North Bend, Oregon
Aug 04, 2020
A Great Experience from Start to Finish!DejaVu Estate Sales & Auctions makes buying from their auctions the easiest EVER. Bidding online was at an easy to follow & easy to bid pace, the invoice arrived pretty quickly & it spelled out EVERYTHING necessary to complete the transaction. DejaVu also gives you plenty of choices for payment method & shipping. I love having choices because it makes things easier. Also, I had my item shipped through DejaVu & was very impressed with their packaging as well as the very reasonable postage. DejaVu is also very customer oriented: Friendly, timely & even flexible if need be. I wish more auction houses were like DejaVu Estate Sales & Auctions & highly recommend that you give them a try.
DejaVu Estate Sales & AuctionsAug 05, 2020
Wendi, Thank you for a great 5 star review. It means so much to our staff!
placeholder
Stephanie
West Palm Beach, Florida
Aug 03, 2020
DejaVu Estate Sales & AuctionsAug 05, 2020
Thank you so much Stephanie! We appreciate the 5 star review and you taking the time to give it to us. It means a lot to our staff.
placeholder
Terry
Woodlawn, Tennessee
Aug 03, 2020
DejaVu Estate Sales & AuctionsAug 05, 2020
Thanks Terry! It always brightens our day to get a 5 star review and the whole team at DeJaVu thanks you:)
placeholder
Steven C
Denver, CO
Aug 03, 2020
DejaVu Estate Sales & AuctionsAug 05, 2020
“thank you Steven. This review made our day!”
placeholder
Joseph
North Palm Beach, Florida
Aug 03, 2020
DejaVu Estate Sales & AuctionsAug 05, 2020
“Thank you so much Joseph for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.”
placeholder
Michael
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Aug 03, 2020
DejaVu Estate Sales & AuctionsAug 05, 2020
“We are so grateful for your 5 star review. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.”
placeholder
Tim
Pocatello, Idaho
Aug 03, 2020
Totally ProfessionalLooking at forward to working with them again
placeholder
Susan
Stuart, Florida
Aug 03, 2020
Excellent!EXCELLENT costumer service! Always HAPPY with DejaVu
DejaVu Estate Sales & AuctionsAug 03, 2020
Thank you Susan! We appreciate you and Les and all the business you have given us over the years!!!! Have a great day.
placeholder
Diana
Jeffersonville, Indiana
Aug 03, 2020
Very niceVery nice. Good price packed good. Shipping a little expensive for a small item
DejaVu Estate Sales & AuctionsAug 05, 2020
“Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review.” We strive hard to give our clients great services at a great price. Shipping is expensive though and we do not make any money from shipping. In fact-we started doing in-house shipping because third party shipping is so expensive. We charge what the post office charges us plus a small fee to cover labor and packing material. That fee usually doesn't even put us at a break even position.
placeholder
Julie
Park Ridge, Illinois
Aug 03, 2020
DejaVu Estate Sales & AuctionsAug 03, 2020
$20.00 for Packing AND Shipping a (fragile) glass apple from Florida to Illinois is extremely reasonable. A similar quote for packing and shipping from a third party shipper (like UPS) would have been at least $35.00. You cannot compare the cost of the item to the cost of shipping. The cost of shipping is dependent upon what the item is-not what the value of the item is. We are an auction house. Our commission on the apple was less than 15 cents! There is no way that we can afford to charge less than actual cost for shipping. Please remember that when you purchase a fragile item on line in the future.
placeholder
Melissa
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Aug 03, 2020
placeholder
Linda
Boynton Beach, Florida
Aug 03, 2020
placeholder
Birgitt
Carmel, California
Aug 03, 2020
Evaluate shipping costs.Very good.
DejaVu Estate Sales & AuctionsAug 03, 2020
I'm sorry you felt the shipping was expensive-but it was actual cost. We started offering in house shipping because shipping is expensive and we wanted to help our customers save money. We are an auction house. Your items was $20 and we made a $4 commission. We can't offer free shipping or charge less than the actual cost on margins like that!
placeholder
Lm
Boca Raton, FL
Aug 03, 2020
placeholder
David
Tequesta, Florida
Aug 03, 2020
Steven is the best... always professional, courteous, and dependable...Great item photo's and descriptions. Easy to deal with. Highly recommend...
placeholder
Steve
Hobe Sound, Florida
Aug 03, 2020
placeholder
Laura
Riviera Beach, Florida
Aug 03, 2020
placeholder
Julie
Sarasota, Florida
Aug 02, 2020
Honest and HelpfulHave participated in several auctions from this house. Have found this Auction House to be honest and helpful. Looking forward to the next auction. Thank you
DejaVu Estate Sales & AuctionsAug 03, 2020
Thank you Julie! We appreciate your nice review! Look forward to seeing you soon.
placeholder
Bonnie
Newville, Pennsylvania
Jul 31, 2020
DejaVu Estate Sales & AuctionsAug 03, 2020
Bonnie-thank you so much! It makes our day to get a 5 star review! Thank you.
Adam
Cortemadera, California
Jul 29, 2020
DejaVu Estate Sales & AuctionsAug 03, 2020
Thank you Adam. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us a 5 star review. Enjoy your purchase.
placeholder
Dan J.
Beaumont, TX
Jul 20, 2020
Very easy to do business withVery nice and easy to do business with
DejaVu Estate Sales & AuctionsJul 22, 2020
Thank you so much for the five star review Dan. It means a lot to us!
placeholder
Mike
Southwest Ranches, FL
Jul 20, 2020
DejaVu Estate Sales & AuctionsJul 22, 2020
Mike, thank you so much for the five star rating. We really appreciate it-and you!
placeholder
Michelle
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Jul 19, 2020
Lovely piece!Pleasant experience. Will do business with again.
DejaVu Estate Sales & AuctionsJul 22, 2020
Thank you again for taking the time to give us a five star rating!
placeholder
Michelle
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Jul 19, 2020
Everything was so easy!Thanks for another great auction. Shipping was superb and I will be shopping with you again! You guys get great stuff.
DejaVu Estate Sales & AuctionsJul 22, 2020
Thank you so much Michelle!!! WE do get get stuff and we look forward to having you at another auction soon!
Laura
Scottsdale, Arizona
Jul 19, 2020
DejaVu Estate Sales & AuctionsJul 22, 2020
Laura, thank you for taking the time to give us such a nice rating. We look forward to seeing you soon!
placeholder
Trish
Okatie, South Carolina
Jul 19, 2020
DejaVu Estate Sales & AuctionsJul 22, 2020
Thank you Trish. We really appreciate your five star rating! Enjoy your purchase!
placeholder
Elizabeth
Dania Beach, Florida
Jul 16, 2020
Payment was returned as item not picked up quickly enough.I was late in picking up an item which I paid for and, because I use a taxi service to make local pick-ups, I waited until I won a number of items in the Ft. Lauderdale area to effect pick-up. I called to say I would be by to pick up the item I won and then, later that day, received an email notification that the funds paid were returned to me and that I had lost the item. I had another disconcerting, though not reported, experience when I was told to come and pick up items won at auction; however, when I took a taxi from Dania Beach to DejaVu Estate Auctions, I was told that the person I needed to see was not there, despite having called a couple of days earliler to say I would be by to pick up the items. After the recent second episode of nonperformance by DejaVu, I will no longer do business with them. It's too bad, really, as they have nice things... but I refuse to be treated in such a cavalier manner.
DejaVu Estate Sales & AuctionsJul 16, 2020
Hi Elizabeth! I'm sorry to hear that you had an issue. Did you have a confirmed appointment? In the 10 years that Steven has worked for us-he has never missed an appointment. Due to the corona virus, the auction company is only open certain days and in the Terms and Condition, it states that you need an conformed appointment 48 hours prior to picking up an item. It appears that while you may have left a message-we were not open and therefor your message was not received by the auction department in time for someone from the auction department to be there. The auction department is only open 12-4 on the dates stated in our Terms and Conditions. I'm very sorry you had a problem!
Julie
West Palm Beach, Florida
Jul 15, 2020
Great to work with!Lots of fun!!
Elizabeth
Dania Beach, Florida
Jul 14, 2020
DejaVu Estate Sales & AuctionsJul 14, 2020
Thank you so much for your great review. We appreciate
Cecil
West Palm Beach, Florida
Jul 12, 2020
Won't reply to queries.I have done business with Deja Vu many times. They are arrogant and they refuse to answer questions sent to them through Live Auctioneers. At present, I have items for auction with them for which they take 50 %. When I call, they won't answer. When I leave messages asking for the accountant, they are never returned. I deal with auctions all over America for my business and personally know most of the auction houses and auctioneers from Vero Beach to Miami. Not a single one treats me like this. I have given Deja Vu 5 star reviews in the past because I would like to avoid trouble. I cannot be silent any longer. This is unwarranted treatment of a good customer.
DejaVu Estate Sales & AuctionsJul 12, 2020
I'm sorry you feel that way Cecil. Due to the coronavirus-we are extremely short staffed. Your items just went to auction last week-and sometimes it takes up to 30 days for people to pay-especially right now! That is why we ask that clients wait 30 days prior to contacting us. Also, on our clearance auction-we do not give condition reports due to the fact that we generally have 1, 000 items in those auctions and everything starts at $1. Most auctioneers do state that you need to personally inspect the items as one persons evaluation of "good condition" can vary from another. It's also in our Terms and Conditions. Again, I'm sorry that you were disappointed in the fact that you could not resell the items you purchased from us at a profit online. Our job is to sell our clients items at the best price possible.
carmen
Wellington, Florida
Jul 12, 2020
John
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Jul 12, 2020
Susan
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Jul 12, 2020
Patti
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Jul 12, 2020
Carolyn
Sun City Center, Florida
Jul 12, 2020
Anita
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Jul 10, 2020
DejaVu Estate Sales & AuctionsJul 11, 2020
Thank you Anita! We really appreciate you taking the time to give us a 5 star review. Have a GREAT day!
Edward
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Jul 02, 2020
DejaVu Estate Sales & AuctionsJul 02, 2020
Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We really appreciate it-and YOU!
Dan
West Palm Beach, FL
Jun 30, 2020
Dedicated, knowledgeable, caringDedicated and knowledgeable staff makes for a great and easy auction experience. If you are new to bidding at auction put your worries to rest with this staff. I will definitely be bidding again at the next auction. A +
DejaVu Estate Sales & AuctionsJun 30, 2020
Thank you Dan! Our entire staff appreciates your great review! Hope to see you at our next auction.
LoisAnn
Middle Island, New York
Jun 29, 2020
OUTSTANDING IN EVERY WAY!Absolutely GORGEOUS Handbag! I always look forward to DejaVu's amazing auctions! I am beyond pleased with every item and the fantastic customer service they provide. Thank you so much!! Steven and staff are AWESOME!!!!
DejaVu Estate Sales & AuctionsJun 29, 2020
Thank you for the wonderful review! We all LOVE Steven. He is the BEST!!!!
Beth
Palm Beach, Florida
Jun 28, 2020
DejaVu Estate Sales & AuctionsJun 29, 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a 5 star review! We all appreciate it!
Rob
Lake Hopatcong, New Jersey
Jun 28, 2020
DejaVu Estate Sales & AuctionsJun 29, 2020
Thank you Rob! I'm glad you enjoyed our auction!
Maria Elena
West Orange, New Jersey
Jun 28, 2020
Love your auctionsFirst time buying however it will not be my last! They a very professional are courteous staff to help you with the process if your out of state. My item arrived perfectly packaged to my home and I can't be happier.
DejaVu Estate Sales & AuctionsJun 29, 2020
Maria, Thank you so much! We have a lot of great summer auctions planned so hopefully we will see you soon.
Julie
West Palm Beach, Florida
Jun 28, 2020
Lots of funI enjoy bidding.
DejaVu Estate Sales & AuctionsJun 29, 2020
Thank you for your great 5 star review! Our team really appreciates it-and you!!!
Bonnie
Newville, Pennsylvania
Jun 28, 2020
very efficientA + + + +
DejaVu Estate Sales & AuctionsJun 29, 2020
Bonnie, Thank you so much for the nice review! Look forward to seeing you at another auction soon.
Maria
Sunnyvale, California
Jun 28, 2020
DejaVu Estate Sales & AuctionsJun 29, 2020
Maria, thank you! Your 5 star review means so much to our team!
Cecil
West Palm Beach, Florida
Jun 28, 2020
DejaVu Estate Sales & AuctionsJun 29, 2020
Thank you Cecil! We all appreciate your great 5 star review!
Joseph
North Palm Beach, Florida
Jun 28, 2020
DejaVu Estate Sales & AuctionsJun 29, 2020
Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review. Hope to "see" you soon at another one of our auctions!
view:
50
placeholderplaceholder
Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.
placeholderplaceholder